Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Coltrane '58 - Prestige Recordings (180g) Vinyl 8LP Boxset

Craft RecordingsSKU fr-4419

full recordings from one of Trane's most fruitful years, cut from og. analog tapes
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$189.95 Original Price$259.95
limited time / while supplies last
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 1899 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Limited eight vinyl LP set. This collection celebrates the 60th anniversary of jazz pioneer John Coltrane's 1958 recordings for New York based indie jazz label Prestige Records, presented in a complete chronological sequence. The duration of time covered on this box set may be one calendar year, but the rate at which Coltrane's musical abilities grew-as well as his fanbase-is remarkable. These 37 tracks serve an inspiring listening session revealing all aspects of Coltrane's approach that year. This set comes in a lavish, linen-wrapped, portfolio-style book that includes 40 pages containing extensive liner notes by jazz historian Ashley Kahn, rare ephemera and historical photographs of the saxophonist and his collaborators, including several taken by renowned jazz photographers Francis Wolff and Esmond Edwards." - Craft Recordings

  • 8x 180g black vinyl pressing
  • chronological recordings from Coltrane's prolific period signed to Prestige Records
  • remastered from the original analog tapes
  • housed in linen-wrapped book-bound cover w/ 40 pages of liner notes, photos + rare ephemera
  • limited edition
  • music label: Craft Recordings 2019
UPC: 888072053656


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed