Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Live At The Village Vanguard (Acoustic Sounds 180g) Vinyl LP

Impulse!SKU fr-4659

jazz icon's 1st proper live album w/ classic quartet plus Eric Dolphy + Reggie Workman
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $38.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 389 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Recorded live at the Village Vanguard, New York, November 2 & 3, 1961. Sax virtuoso John Coltrane 'Live' at the Village Vanguard (Impulse! AS-10), was Trane's first official 'live' album. Coltrane is joined here on two tunes by the wonderful Eric Dolphy on bass clarinet, plus veteran sidemen McCoy Tyner on piano, Elvin Jones on drums, and Jimmy Garrison & Reggie Workman alternating on bass. Right after the Village dates, Trane and Dolphy would embark on a successful European tour." - Acoustic Sounds

  • 180g black vinyl pressing
  • Acoustic Sounds edition remastered from original analog tapes
  • housed in tip-on gatefold sleeve w/ liner notes
  • limited edition
  • featuring John Coltrane (t. sax), Eric Dolphy (b. clarinet), McCoy Tyner (p), Jimmy Garrison (b), Reggie Workman (b), Elvin Jones (d)
  • music label: Impulse! 2022
UPC: 602438075829


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed