Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Foregrow EP (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 12"

Acid TestSKU lp-7950

experimental Aphexian electronics from RHCP guitarist
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

John Frusciante returns to Absurd Recordings's Acid Test sublabel. Foregrow marks the former Red Hot Chili Peppers' guitarist's second release for the label. The first was under his Trickfinger alias, and hewed towards the overall Acid Test sound. This EP finds him branching out into more experimental territory, playing with rhythms and structure. It's about as far away as Frusciante could get from his former bandmates. You get the sense that he feels like he can do whatever he wants, commercial consequences be damned. The music defies easy classification, save for the electronic elements and the drum machine beats. Four tracks in all. Released by Acid Test on limited edition colored vinyl.

  • limited edition colored vinyl pressing
  • music label: Acid Test 2016
reviewed by trans morty fire 08/2016
UPC: 60414660


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed