Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

J'Ouvert (Lord Echo) Vinyl 12"

EM RecordsSKU fr-3010

sought after steel band funk, previously unissued mix
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $16.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 169 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Get on down with the steel band! Original 12" copies of John Gibbs & The US Steel Band Orchestra's "J'Ouvert" are usually reserved for the most elite disco crates, but now the track gets a proper reissue, in an previously unreleased mix no less, courtesy of Japan's EM Records. I used to play the hell out of the Joey Negro edit on the now out of print Kings Of Disco comp with Dimitri From Paris, but I have to say - these versions are the ones to play! Feel the tropical heat on the long unissued mix, then flip the record for Lord Echo's expert re-edit. Comes in awesome pic sleeve with sexy Sorayama style robot.

  • music label: EM records 2014
reviewed by Gichy Stan 10/2014
UPC: 62212520


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed