Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Imagine - The Ultimate Mixes Deluxe (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

CapitolSKU lp-11245

newly remixed from OG tapes w/ tons of bonus material
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$32.95 Original Price$42.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 329 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Imagine was originally recorded in February and June of 1971 and was more heavily produced than the music on the critically acclaimed John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band. It is John Lennon's most popular solo outing and the title track is thought by many to be one of his finest moments. Lennon would later give Yoko Ono credit for co-writing the plea for world peace with him. George Harrison features on half of the album's tracks, but Paul McCartney features only as the inspiration for "How Do You Sleep?". Lennon wrote the song in retaliation against McCartney's alleged personal attacks on Lennon and Ono, on his then-recent Ram album. Both "Oh My Love" and "How?" reference Lennon's ongoing experience with primal therapy. This newly remixed clear double vinyl edition features 'The Ultimate Mixes' on the first LP and a treasure trove of demos and alternate versions on the second. Includes a giant fold out poster, two postcards and printed inner sleeves with extensive liner notes.

  • clear double vinyl pressing
  • 1st LP contains 'The Ultimate Mixes' remixed from original master tapes
  • 2nd LP contains rare demos + outtakes
  • housed in full color sleeve w/ printed inner sleeves
  • includes 2 postcards + giant foldout poster
  • music label: Capitol 2018
reviewed by brian nilsson 08/2015
UPC: 602567703334


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed