Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

A Collection Of Rarities And Previously Unreleased Material (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP - LIMIT 1 PER CUSTOMER

Ribbon MusicSKU lp-10466

'I mean, my heroes, Nirvana, put out Incesticide... it's a John Maus version of that'
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"You listen to a song you did 10 years ago and it takes you right back to that time and place-- everything you had then and don't have now, and everything you have now and didn't have then." - John Maus

Holy crap, deadstock copies of John Maus' rarities comp! A dense collection of fan favorites that for whatever reason didn't make it onto the three studio albums that preceded it; Maus let this one off at the behest of his label in 2012... perhaps they knew it would be another five years before his next album. Don't write this off as a collection of mediocre b-sides - many of these songs are as strong and hair-raising as anything off Pitiless Censors, and remain live staples to this day: "Bennington," "Molly," "Castles In The Grave," "Rock The Bone" "I Don't Eat Human Beings" ("I don't know who eats human beings, but you might imagine some kind of party of aristocrats-- real rich people-- sitting around a dinner table and eating a human being alive. I'm against eating a human being alive-- I don't do it. Somebody might make cannibalism jokes and laugh it off like it's nothing. I don't agree with that. I wanted to proclaim a rejection of cannibalism") "Big Dumb Man," "Mental Breakdown," "Angel Of The Night," "North Star." I get chills just thinking about listening to it. This is the 2012 original pressing on translucent pink colored vinyl with full color printed inner sleeve and download code; front cover photographed by Wolfgang Tillmans. Highly recommended.

  • limit (1) per customer
  • translucent pink colored vinyl
  • housed in full color jacket w/ printed inner sleeve
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: Ribbon Music 2012
reviewed by yung pilot astray 04/2019
UPC: 07280986


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed