Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

American IV - The Man Comes Around (180g) Vinyl 2LP

American RecordingsSKU lp-7771

enduring final album from 2002, ft. covers of NIN, Depeche Mode, Simon & Garfunkel (w/ Fiona Apple!)
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $37.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 379 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Final studio album from the Man in Black. American IV: The Man Comes Around was originally recorded in 2002 and was Johnny Cash's fourth project with producer Rick Rubin. The legendary country singer's baritone voice is set over minimal production in a similar manner to his previous releases for Rubin's American Recordings. There are some unexpected, brilliant duets, most notably with Fiona Apple on a cover of Simon and Garfunkel's "Bridge Over Troubled Water." The title track is one of the best songs that Cash wrote in the twilight of his career. His covers of Nine Inch Nails' "Hurt" and Depeche Mode's "Personal Jesus" are equally powerful. Fifteen tracks in all. Released by American Recordings on 180 gram double vinyl.

  • please note: all copies have been unsealed and inspected to ensure they contain the correct discs
  • 180g black double vinyl pressing
  • printed inner sleeves
  • original release year: 2002
  • music label: American Recordings 2012
reviewed by Hank Ohs 05/2016



UPC: 602537596386


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed