Johnny Cash I Walk The Line (180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl LP $34.95
Pin It



Nineteenth studio album from country music icon Johnny Cash. I Walk The Line was originally recorded between June of 1963 and March of 1964. The album is filled with songs that are some of the cornerstones of Cash's long and storied career. Many of the songs were new versions of material that Cash had previously recorded. "Hey, Porter!" was the first recording that Cash made for Sam Phillips and Sun Records, while the instantly recognizable "I Walk the Line," "Get Rhythm," and "Folsom Prison Blues" are all American classics. With I Walk The Line Cash created an album that helped solidify the image and the sound of The Man In Black. Twelve tracks in all. Released by Friday Music on limited edition translucent gold (aka orange) 180 gram vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve.

  • limited 45th anniversary edition
  • 180 gram translucent gold vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Friday Music 1964 / 2016
reviewed by Frisco Sid 05/2016