Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

JM Edits Vol.1 (Fela, D'Angelo, Weldon Irvine, Bill Withers) Vinyl 12"

GAMMSKU dm-4805

tasteful reworks of soul and afrobeat classics
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $13.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 139 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Heat alert! GAMM coming through once again with the tasteful reworks to make the floor go off. JM aka Johnny Miller is their latest signee and comes correct with a proper EP chock full of lovingly reworked jams kicking off with Fela's undeniable anthem, "Water Get No Enemy." Here JM respectfully tweaks the track with an extended intro for easy mixing, as well as some hypnotic loops and chops. Weldon Irvine's "I Love You" follows it up on the smooth funk fusion tip for all the lovers in the place, while D'Angelo's "Africa" gets a truly beautiful and breathtaking rework that really showcases JM's production skills. A deep Berlin-style rework of Bill Withers "Who Is He" closes the EP out dub stylee. Well Recommended.

  • music label: GAMM 2014
reviewed by Pato San 02/2014
UPC: 24959213


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed