Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Soopastole Edits Vol.5 Vinyl 7"

SoopastoleSKU fr-5044

blaxploitation classics 'Shaft In Africa' + 'Across 110th Street' super heavy funk edits by DJ Soopasoul
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $15.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

DJ Soopasoul chops up two blaxploitation classics for a pair of hot DJ edits: Johnny Pate's theme from Shaft In Africa (i.e. the foundation for Jay-Z's "Show Me What You Got") and Bobby Womack's dramatic and soulful "Across 110th Street." Both have been edited in classic Soopastole style for maximum DJ impact.

  • DJ edits by DJ Soopastole aka DJ Soopasoul
  • transparent colored 7" vinyl pressing
  • side A: Johnny Pate - Shaft In Africa (New New Super Heavy Funk Edit)
  • side B: Bobby Womack - Across 110th Street (New New Super Heavy Funk Edit)
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2017
  • music label: Soopastole 2023
reviewed by belligerant ghoul 01/2024


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed