Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

52 Vinyl LP

Clay Pipe MusicSKU lp-7136

rare nostalgic ambient album reissued
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$24.95 Original Price$34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Reissued ambient greatness from Advisory Circle's Jon Brooks. Originally released in 2014, the initial pressing was very limited to 500 copies worldwide and almost immediately sold out. The exciting news of the reissue came as a surprise but more a relief for those fans that weren't able to get their hands on an OG copy. Brooks created 52 based around memories of his grandmother's home during his childhood in which he grew up. The 14 track album dedicates each track to specific memories he's held onto throughout the years. The music is hazy and nostalgia driven ambient that somehow gives me memories of a young Kevin Arnold walking hand in hand with Winnie Cooper down a sun drenched suburban sidewalk. While it isn't Joe Cocker, it does somehow paint a picture of simpler times.

  • music label: Clay Pipe Music 2015
reviewed by Sagan's Lament 10/2015
UPC: 70435268


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed