Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Bodysong Soundtrack Vinyl LP

XL RecordingsSKU lp-9714

2003 solo debut from Radiohead guitarist
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$12.95 Original Price$22.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 129 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Finally reissued! Jonny Greenwood's solo debut from 2003 gets a long overdue repress courtesy of XL Recordings. Bodysong found the Radiohead guitarist stepping out on his own, delivering a sound that brings together elements of jazz, modern classical, and electronic music, with a hefty dose of experimentation. The album actually doubles as the soundtrack to the British documentary of the same name, but certainly holds as a compelling listen on its own; maintaining a curious, cinematic quality throughout. It's no surprise that Greenwood would go on to soundtrack several notable films after this, including the soundtracks to There Will Be Blood and Phantom Thread. This official 2018 reissue features fully remastered sound, and comes housed in a gatefold pic sleeve.

  • remastered sound
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: XL Recordings 2018
reviewed by XXL Bao 06/2018
UPC: 634904078911


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed