Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Riceboy Sleeps (Analogue Remaster) Vinyl 2LP+12"

KrunkSKU lp-10814

delicate and gracefully textured ambient music
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$45.95 Original Price$49.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 459 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

LITTLE THINGS SPRING TO LIFE, READY TO WASH OVER YOU. Jónsi & Alex, the ambient side project of Sigur Ros vocalist Jónsi Birgisson and his musical and romantic partner Alex Somers, takes small textures and infinitely magnetizes them. Built largely of samples, the songs on Riceboy Sleeps are at once minuscule and grand. The songs sound as if they've been recorded in the most stunning cathedral you've ever laid eyes on, small sounds amplified by the inherent reverberations in the Gothic architecture. This is beautiful music, although the sound might be too big to simply call it ambient. It's an experience you walk into and eventually give yourself to in entirety. This is the limited triple vinyl edition to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the record, analogue remastered by the artists.

  • 10th anniversary 2LP pressing w/ bonus All Animals 12" EP
  • all analog remastered sound
  • gatefold sleeve w/ rounded corners
  • music label: Krunk 2009 / 2019
reviewed by Vayt Khaloymes 07/2015
UPC: 190295432591


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed