Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Cassette On Vinyl (180g) Vinyl LP

Stones Throw RecordsSKU hh-3932

hand picked tracks from the LA MC's three cassette releases
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Vinyl compilation of tracks from Jonwayne's debut tapes: Cassette, Cassette 2 and Cassette 3. Jonwayne may have first stepped on the scene as a producer, but his skills on the mic got him signed to Stones Throw. As he began work on his debut LP, Rap Album One, the Los Angeles based artist released series of tapes spurred by his prolific output. The first one, simply titled Cassette, even caught the attention of tobacco conglomerate Phillip Morris, who served him with a cease & desist notice for a cassette that looked like a pack of Marlboros. With Cassette out of print and the remaining stock of Cassette 2 and Cassette 3 running low, Stones Throw worked with Jon to pick some of his favorite tracks from the series to release on vinyl. Check the Zeroh featuring "Cool Runnings," Mndsgn produced "Altitude," and the sinister closer "Blaq Prussian" featuring Jeremiah Jae & Oliver the 2nd. Fully remastered and pressed on 180 gram vinyl.

  • music label: Stones Throw Records 2014
reviewed by Kool Moby 07/2014
UPC: 62942345


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed