Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Fever Breaks (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Pytheas RecordingsSKU lp-10563

heartfelt americana with a political edge, prod. by Jason Isbell & feat. his 400 Unit
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$14.95 Original Price$17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Fever Breaks is the tenth record from singer, songwriter, and author Josh Ritter in twenty years. He bought his first guitar at a young age, and committed his life to music by the time he was in college, dropping his neuroscience major after his first taste of music by Leonard Cohen and Gillian Welch. His sound is classic Americana - a mix of blues and country, refracted through the lenses of Dylan, Young, and Springsteen. Fever Breaks was produced by Jason Isbell and features rugged performances from his band, The 400 Unit. “Old Black Magic” is old school honky-tonk with a sensitive side, “On The Water” is relatively gentle finger-picked folk. He covers subjects personal and global with a deft wit, and doesn’t shy away from politics - “All Some Kind Of Dream” expresses his horror at the humanitarian crisis on the southern border of the US, “The Torch Committee” is harrowing spoken word about the all-encompassing corruption of the establishment. This record is pressed on indie exclusive coke bottle clear vinyl. 

  • indie exclusive coke bottle clear vinyl pressing
  • matte finish sleeve and printed inner with lyrics
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: Pytheas Recordings 2019
reviewed by Sister Of Mercy 06/2019
UPC: 644216811717


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed