• Joy Orbison: Still Slipping Vol.1 (Indie Exclusive) Vinyl LP
  • Joy Orbison: Still Slipping Vol.1 (Indie Exclusive) Vinyl LP
  • Joy Orbison: Still Slipping Vol.1 (Indie Exclusive) Vinyl LP
  • Joy Orbison: Still Slipping Vol.1 (Indie Exclusive) Vinyl LP - PRE-ORDER

Joy Orbison
Still Slipping Vol.1 (Indie Exclusive) Vinyl LP - PRE-ORDER

XL Recordings

↳ anticipated debut LP, slinky house + UK drill, includes slipmat!

Pre-Order Notice
this item is scheduled to ship Mid August 2021
all pre-orders ship with Lab stickers
Vinyl LP+Slipmat sale $20.95 $22.95
Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

Pre-Order Notes + Order Instructions

  • This item is scheduled to ship Mid August 2021 (subject to change)
  • If you want to order additional items with a pre-order item, please make separate orders (1 order with pre-order item, 1 order with everything else)
  • If there is a delay, we will contact you directly
  • all pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers

"i've been working on the idea of a mixtape for a while now. i'd never really wanted to make an album, but the way I've been making and listening to music has changed a lot over the last few years and it doesn't always make sense on a single or EP. i also had this realisation that I wish my records were better suited to soundtracking people's bus journeys but so far I've only really given you enough music to get half way up walworth road. in my head this is a soul record but I'm not sure that's how people will hear it. the cover star is my amazing cousin Leighann who introduced me to jungle, d’n'b & uk garage at a young age. without her I wouldn’t be doing what I do today." - Joy Orbison

  • debut full-length from London producer / DJ  Joy Orbison
  • black vinyl pressing (please note: actual pressing color and packaging may differ from mock-up photo)
  • includes limited edition slipmat (while supplies last)
  • printed inner sleeve
  • release date: 08/13/20
  • tracklist: 01. W/ Dad & Frankie 02. Sparko (W/ Herron) 03. Swag W/ Kav (W/ James Messiah & Bathe) 04. Better (W/ Léa Sen) 05. Bernard? 06. Runnersz 07. ‘Rraine (W/ Edna) 08. Glorious Amateurs 09. S Gets Jaded 10. Froth Sipping 11. Layer 6 12. In Drink 13. Playground (W/ Goya Gumbani) 14. Born Slipping (W/ Tyson)
  • music label: XL Recordings 2021

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question
Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping