Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Turn Out The Lights (Clear & Green Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

MatadorSKU lp-11541

earnest + expansive sophomore album
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$24.95 Original Price$26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Julien Baker is older and her world is much bigger (sonically and personally) than on Sprained Ankle, her debut album recorded in just a few days in 2015. But Turn Out The Lights is still an enormous achievement for a 21 year old. Over 11 raw, earnest confessionals, her vocals are loud and clear in the mix, flanked by twinkling piano, swelling strings and of course, Baker's resonating guitar licks. Written and produced by Baker in 2017, with string arrangements by Camille Faulkner and woodwinds on "Over" and "Appointments" by Cameron Boucher of Sorority Noise. 2020 repress on green-in-clear colored wax.

  • 'green-in-clear cloud' colored vinyl
  • includes 24x24" foldout poster
  • limited edition
  • music label: Matador 2020
reviewed by spooning good singing gum 08/2018
UPC: 191401900218


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed