Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Jungle Vinyl LP

XL RecordingsSKU lp-6148

funky electro pop soul from London
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut LP from London’s funky-electro-pop-soul conglomerate Jungle. Centered around childhood friends known simply as T and J, Jungle is a 7-piece live band that funnels a helluva lot of energy into their 12 song unveiling. Sounding like one part TV On The Radio and one part Hot Chip with a dash of Toro y Moi, Jungle has a loose-limbed swagger that you’ll find agreeing with your palette after just the first bite. Album opener “The Heat” sets the light and airy funk groundwork that the rest of the album is out to explore. Other standouts like the euphoric “Time” and the empowering “Busy Earnin” make you crave to witness the live performance.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ printed inner sleeve
  • music label: XL Recordings 2014
reviewed by boumtje-boumtje 05/2014
UPC: 634904064716


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed