Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

La La Land Score Vinyl 2LP

Interscope RecordsSKU lp-8683

jazzy orchestral score to one of 2016's top films
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $39.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 399 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Jazzy orchestral score to one of 2016's most talked about films. After doing major damage in the box office and picking up 14 Oscar nominations, the musical rom-com starring Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone still couldn’t muster up a best picture Oscar, losing out to Moonlight in an unforgettable 11th-hour blunder. Everyone clamored for the film’s soundtrack, with all the cutesy Emma & Ryan duets and even a turn from John Legend. This is the film’s score, composed by Justin Hurwitz (director Damien Chazelle’s Harvard classmate), who also composed and wrote the soundtrack. Expect mostly mellow arrangements of vibraphone, double bass and flute, and a few upbeat numbers (“Herman’s Habit,” “Rialto At Ten”). One vocal piece from the soundtrack, Ryan Gosling's "City Of Stars" appears here, and a few of Hurwitz's main score cues also appear on the soundtrack. 30 tracks altogether, spread across two vinyl LPs housed in gatefold sleeve.

  • double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Interscope Records 2017
reviewed by Kurupt FM Intern 05/2017
UPC: 92002248


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed