Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Golden Hour (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

MCA NashvilleSKU lp-9608

summery, country-tinged pop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

7th studio album / 4th proper full-length from East-Texas country pop starlet Kacey Musgraves. Golden Hour is a departure from the solidly country sound of her previous efforts; it plays more like the poppier cousin of country-tinged indie projects by Sufjan Stevens, Spoon and Beck. One of the songs is even inspired by an acid trip! She’s young enough (29, which is like 19 in Nashville) and bold enough to pour the bag of country tropes out onto the living room floor and pick the ones she wants, and she does this to great effect on “High Horse,” which is an infectious upbeat summer pop song that doesn’t sound anything like contemporary country music, but mirrors the pitch perfect vocal delivery and flawless harmonies often found in the genre’s best works. Clear vinyl pressing housed in gatefold jacket with code for digital download.

  • clear vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included
  • music label: MCA Nashville 2018
reviewed by plain tiger 04/2018
UPC: 71588984


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed