Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Isolation (Opaque Blue Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

VirginSKU lp-13852

5th anniversary edition
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

We first became acquainted with Kali Uchis (née Karly-Marina Loaiza) via her brief but momentous turn on Gorillaz' seminal Humanz album and have been ready for a full-length ever since. Isolation is chock full of slickly-produced pop greatness, draped in Daptone-grade warmth and backed with diverse instrumentation courtesy of Thundercat, BadBadNotGood, TV On The Radio's Dave Sitek, Om'Mas Keith (I knew I smelled some of that Sa-Ra cosmic dust), The Internet's Steve Lacy, Tame Impala's Kevin Parker and more, with none of the above ever usurping Kali's mesmerizing voice as the star of the show. Highlights include: "Coming Home," "Killer," "Miami," tender reggaeton waltz "Nuestro Planeta" bubblegum acid joint "Dead To Me" and "After The Storm" featuring Bootsy Collins and Tyler The Creator. The first of many great records we can expect from this woman for sure. 5th anniversary edition on opaque blue vinyl, recommended.

  • 5th anniversary edition
  • opaque blue colored vinyl
  • full color printed insert
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2018
  • music label: Virgin 2023
reviewed by cico buff 11/2018
UPC: 602455420077


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed