Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

In My Own Time - 50th Anniversary Edition Vinyl LP

Light In The AtticSKU lp-15069

1971 beloved folk gem, deluxe edition w/ 20 page booklet
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$22.95 Original Price$26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Recorded over a six-month period in 1970/71 at Bearsville, In My Own Time was Karen Dalton’s only fully planned and realized studio album. The material was carefully selected and crafted for her by producer/musician Harvey Brooks, the Renaissance man of rock-jazz who played bass on Dylan’s Highway 61 Revisited and Miles’ Bitches Brew. It features ten songs that reflect Dalton's incredible ability to break just about anybody's heart – from her spectral evocation of Joe Tate's 'One Night of Love' to the dark tragedy of the traditional 'Katie Cruel.' Known as a great interpreter of choice material, Dalton could master both country and soul genres with hauntingly pining covers of George Jones' 'Take Me' and Holland-Dozier-Holland's 'How Sweet It Is.'" - Light In The Attic

  • 50th anniversary edition
  • black vinyl pressing
  • remastered audio
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • includes 20 page booklet w/ rare photos + liner notes by Lenny Kaye, Nick Cave + Devendra Banhart
  • original release year: 1971
  • music label: Light In The Attic 2021
UPC: 826853120012


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed