Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Together (Free MP3) LP

Stones ThrowSKU hh-3720

instrumentals from jazz drummer turned famed hip hop producer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$14.95 Original Price$16.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The second installment of Karriem Riggins' Alone Together has hit the floor! The jazz drummer and hip-hop producer has worked with artists like Common, Slum Village, Talib Kweli and The Roots, and this collection of beats will show you why. The title Alone Together was taken from a jazz standard written by Arthur Schwartz and Howard Dietz that begins with the words, "Alone together, above the crowd." And Riggins firmly plants himself in that space, crafting beats that are uniquely his own. The tracks range from 14 seconds to a little over three minutes, and are the essence of man vs. machine. They stand at the intersection of jazz and hip hop; the jazz that Riggins has been playing professionally since the age of 19 and the beats he's been crafting on MPCs while on tour and at home. Like his longtime friend and fellow Detroit native, J Dilla, he's got beats for every day of the week and more. Recommended.

  • Music Label: Stones Throw 2012
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 10/2012
UPC: 47684542


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed