Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Futurismo (Moreno Veloso) Vinyl LP

Luaka BopSKU fr-3572

Brazilian music meets funk and psychedelia
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$15.95 Original Price$20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Moreno Veloso, Domenico Lancelotti, and Alexandre Kassin are The +2s, and the Brazilian outfit is known for mixing up traditional sounds of the the country with funk and psychedelia. Each of the members has released an album under his name, and Kassin takes the dominant role in Futurismo, originally released in 2007. Bossa nova and experimental rock mash easily and beautifully on the melodic 12-tracker, with warm guitar riffs, gentle percussion, and fine vocals from Moreno creating a rich but laidback listening experience. Check out "Tranquilo," "Agua," "Samba Machine," Homan ao mar," "Ya Ya Ya," and Esquecido."

  • music label: Luaka Bop 2007 / 2016
reviewed by heloim 01/2017
UPC: 18602952


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed