Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Teddy Boy 12"

Record MakersSKU lp-5607

future retro french electro
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Aww yeah. Just got re-upped on Kavinsky's dramatic debut EP from 2006 on Record Makers. If you liked the stuff on the 1986 EP, you NEED to get with this. He's got that future-retro-Out Run-Moroder sound on lock. Check out the original "Testarossa Autodrive" and "Testarossa Nightdrive." It's all about the driving mood created by the arpeggiator shit and the hard rockin' guitars. Too cool. The EP also features a couple remixes from Mr. Oizo and Arpanet. Oizo tweaks the shit out of "Autodrive T42" and guillotine chops it into a straight up jackin' monster, while Arpanet give "Nightdrive" a spooky, Detroit Grand Pubah-ish rework that truly fits Kavinsky's living dead persona. And if that wasn't enough, the EP also features a few lo-fi interlude tracks that are actually really dope in their own right (kinda wish they were longer!). It's pretty obvious why Daft chose this dude to tour with. Recommended.

  • music label: Record Makers 2006
reviewed by snackmaster 08/2007
UPC: 09305311


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed