Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Mother 2 Soundtrack Vinyl 2LP

Ship To Shore Phonograph Co.SKU lp-7961

cult classic Earthbound soundtrack on vinyl for the 1st time
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $49.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 499 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

First time on vinyl! The classic video game soundtrack to the cult RPG Mother 2 (aka Earthbound for the English speakers) finally gets a proper vinyl pressing thanks to Ship To Shore Phonograph Co! Easily one of the most memorable RPG's to ever grace the Super Nintendo/Super Famicom, Mother 2 not only had an amazingly off-beat story, but also an incredible soundtrack that has stood the test of time. Not surprisingly, the original composers Keiichi Suzuki and Hirokazu Tanaka have cited a wide range of influences on the soundtrack including Brian Wilson, Frank Zappa, and John Lennon. The resulting OST is truly, as the label describes, "a diverse soundscape quite unlike anything that came before it." This double vinyl pressing is officially licensed from Sony Music and comes housed in old school tip-on gatefold sleeve complete with custom obi strip. With original complete cartridges of Earthbound selling for upwards of $600, it'd be a wise move for any die hard fans to get on this limited edition pressing ASAP. Recommended.

  • 1st time on vinyl
  • black double vinyl pressing
  • housed in old school tip-on gatefold sleeve w/ obi strip
  • officially licensed from Sony Music
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 1994
  • music label: Ship To Shore Phonograph Co. 2016
reviewed by Mr. Saturn 08/2016
UPC: 04643656


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed