Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Inner Song (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Smalltown SupersoundSKU lp-11443

artful confluence of lyricism + techno production
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sophomore LP from Kelly Lee Owens, Lab exclusivo! Following up her self-titled debut, Inner Song sees the Welsh electronic producer in a more vulnerable and polished state as an artist, stating that it was written during “the hardest three years of [her] life.” Starting off with an instrumental cover of Radiohead’s “Arpeggi” and “On,” a club banger that doubles as a breakup track, the album juxtaposes moments of dance-y euphoria with heavy-hearted introspection. “L.I.N.E.” (Love Is Not Enough) is easily her most lyrical work to date, centering the album as an anthem of independence. “Corner Of My Sky” features fellow Welsh musician, John Cale of the Velvet Underground, on spoken word vocals, bouncing back and forth between English and Welsh. 10 tracks on indie exclusive white colored double vinyl with download code, side D features a custom etching of the “On” single artwork. Recommended!

  • white colored double vinyl pressing
  • custom etching on side D
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: Smalltown Supersound 2020
reviewed by SHH! 02/2022
UPC: 7072822372309


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed