Kenji Kawai Devilman - The Birth (180g Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl LP sale $21.95 $25.95
Pin It



Now on vinyl for the first time! Kenji Kawai's awesome soundtrack to Go Nagai's 1987 Original Video Animation Devilman - The Birth gets a long overdue deluxe vinyl issue courtesy of Tiger Lab Vinyl. Kawai hardly needs an introduction as the Japanese composer is responsible for classic scores to landmark anime films like Ghost In The Shell, Patlabor, Ranma 1/2, Death Note, and many others. This soundtrack is one of Kawai's earlier works but still retains the surreal beauty and strange wonder of his more well-known pieces. Features the full orchestral and electronic score in addition to two bonus heavy rock tracks from the band Anthem with remastered sound for the best possible listening experience. Limited swirl colored vinyl with gatefold sleeve. Only 500 copies!

  • "Akira & Amon meld" swirl colored vinyl pressing
  • limited to 500 copies
  • 180 gram pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • printed insert
  • music label: Tiger Lab Vinyl 2015
reviewed by Otakun 11/2015