Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Across EP Vinyl LP

KitsuneSKU lp-6277

sultry beats and sexy vocals from LA
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Slow and sexy wins the race. Sitting somewhere between FKA Twigs and Jessy Lanza, Kilo Kish’s debut EP for Kitsuné Music is a well-crafted piece of downtempo beats and soft vocals. Interweaving synthetic atmospheres with acoustic instruments has created a perfect space for Kish’s tender vocals to snuggle into. “Begin Route” starts the album off on a sultry tip with an arsenal of hi-hat rolls and finger snaps. “Locket” is a great example of the acoustic/electric balance that sets this album apart from so many of contemporaries. Songs like “Wax” and “Wrong” sound dark but manage to not take you all the down into the gloomy territory and “On The Way” keeps things a little more upbeat. She’s not Kelela. She’s not Solange. She’s Kilo Kish and she’s making her own place in the female-R&B-trap hats-west coast-downtempo scene.

  • pressed on white colored vinyl
  • comes with fold out poster
  • music label: Kitsuné Music 2014
reviewed by boumtje-boumtje 102114
UPC: 77738136


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed