Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Flying Microtonal Banana (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Flightless RecordsSKU lp-8377

ninth album from Australian fuzz-rockers
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Ninth studio album from Melbourne, Australia's King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard. Flying Microtonal Banana is the first of five albums the band intend to release in 2017. Named for Stu Mackenzie's recently acquired guitar custom modified for microtonal tuning, the bandleader reportedly paid his bandmates $200 apiece to mod their own instruments to be able to play micro-scales as well. Includes the songs: "Rattlesnake", "Nuclear Fusion" and "Sleep Drifter"; nine tracks altogether. Released by Flightless Records on limited radioactive yellow vinyl with download code. (NOTE: Some copies may be yellow/blue splatter colored vinyl.)

  • digital download included
  • limited edition radioactive yellow vinyl
  • music label: Flightless Records 2017
reviewed by Kurupt FM Intern 02/2017
UPC: 880882286910


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed