Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Murder Of The Universe (Red Splatter Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

KGLWSKU lp-14051

imaginative + conceptual prog rock album from 2017
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $39.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 399 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Murder Of The Universe is a concept album that is split into three separate stories and explores concepts of temptation, light versus darkness, and unstoppable vomiting. It is also the second out of a whopping five albums King Gizzard has promised to release in 2017. Throughout the record the band tackle sounds as disparate as prog jazz, synth funk and harmonica driven blues. They do so at a breakneck pace, reaching game ending climaxes that turn into self referencing motifs as the album plays out. It's a complexly orchestrated affair that leaves you wondering what the heck they're going to do on their next three records. Twenty-two tracks in all. Released by ATO Records on 'vomit splatter' colored vinyl housed in a full color sleeve with a lyric booklet and a digital download.

  • red & black splatter colored vinyl
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ printed inner sleeves
  • eco-friendly packaging w/ brown paper outer bag
  • original release year: 2017
  • music label: KGLW 2023
reviewed by Makoto Uchida 06/2017
UPC: 880882568917


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed