Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Sketches Of Brunswick East (Yellow / Blue Splatter Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

ATO RecordsSKU lp-11404

Aussie psych lords link w/ LA stoner fusion crew for blunted jazz rock sesh
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

This modern classic jazz rock smoke sesh from King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard was number three in a series of five albums the band released in 2017. Sketches Of Brunswick finds the Aussie psych crew linking with L.A. stoner pop outfit Mild High Club and the results are more varied than their previous few records, and as you’d expect, much more chill. The album meanders, but not in a boringly nerdy/proggy way; more like a fun, taking-mushrooms-on-your-day-off sort of fog, chucking elements of jazz, African pop, folk and soul into the band's psychedelic stew. MHC’s cool, quirky jazz-pop shimmers through on “Countdown.” “You Can Be Your Silhouette” sounds like Zappa, Stevie Wonder & Antonio Carlos Jobim locked in a toolshed with nothing but a Portastudio and a QP of sour diesel. Also check out “Rolling Stoned," “The Spider And Me” and the Haunted Graffiti-esque “Dusk To Dawn On Lygon Street.” Yellow and blue splatter colored pressing includes full color printed inner sleeve and download code, recommended.

  • yellow + blue splatter colored vinyl
  • full color printed inner sleeve
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: ATO Records 2020
reviewed by In The Court Of The Gizzard King 10/2017
UPC: 880882413712


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed