Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Infest The Rats' Nest (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

ATOSKU lp-10683

thrash / metal-indebted 15th LP, US excl pressing
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard continue their ruthless release schedule with what may be their most brutal record yet. 2016’s Nonagon Infinity hinted at their love for metal in its fiercest moments, 2017’s Murder of the Universe features some serious thrashing, but they’ve never made a record like this before. Founding member Stu Mackenzie explains - “In year 4 there was an older kid who was into Rammstein. I made friends with him and we put together a performance at our school assembly where we headbanged to "Du Hast". I got whiplash, which I thought was pretty cool. That was my introduction to heavy metal, and soon Rammstein led to Metallica, Metallica led to Slayer, Slayer led to Kreator and Sodom…” Lyrically and sonically, the record is nihilist, utterly disgusted at the state of the world that spawned it. “Organ Farmer” owes a clear debt to Hetfield & Co, two minutes and fourty seven seconds of galloping guitars and double-bass-kick drum. This US edition of the record is pressed on split red and black vinyl and is packaged in a gatefold sleeve. Includes a 24x36 poster.

  • US exclusive red and black split colored vinyl
  • includes 24x36 fold-out poster
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: ATO 2019
reviewed by DAVID GOES WEST 06/2019
UPC: 880882367213


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed