Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

I'm Not Sorry, I Was Just Being Me - Deluxe Edition (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

City SlangSKU lp-13618

heavy, haunted Americana RIYL: Mazzy Star, Portishead + Red House Painters; expanded w/ early EP + bonus track
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$30.95 Original Price$37.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 309 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"King Hannah’s debut full length album, I’M NOT SORRY, I WAS JUST BEING ME – an inspired melding of American influences as diverse as Red House Painters, Mazzy Star and Smog with more British sources like PJ Harvey and Portishead – offers a stunning showcase of the Liverpool duo’s talent, its dozen songs full of darkness and wit, mesmerizing and thrilling in equal measures. Indeed, titles are rarely more impeccably chosen than the one Wales-born Hannah Merrick and local boy Craig Whittle have chosen. At once a humble clarification and a stubborn challenge, it not only sums up the duo’s single-minded vision and their determination to remain true to themselves, but also offers a glimpse of the wry, knowing humour lurking in the shadows of the record. At times it’s like listening to dusty jukebox 7" singles from the late 1950s played at half speed, and at others like Cowboy Junkies forced to play The Trinity Sessions at knifepoint with a pounding whiskey hangover. To celebrate a banner year for the band, City Slang release a limited double vinyl deluxe edition containing the band's debut album & the Tell Me Your Mind And I'll Tell You Mine EP, including bonus track of 'State Trooper,' a Bruce Springsteen cover. This all comes in newly designed gatefold packaging with printed inner sleeves. An indie retail exclusive, this edition will only have a run of 1700 units world wide." - City Slang

  • deluxe edition of 2022 full-length expanded w/  Tell Me Your Mind And I'll Tell You Mine EP + Bruce Springsteen cover 'State Trooper' on vinyl for the 1st time
  • green & white marble colored double vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ alternate cover art
  • printed inner sleeves
  • limited edition of 1700, individually hand-numbered
  • original release year: 2021-2022
  • music label: City Slang 2023
UPC: 4250506844356


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed