Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Man Alive! (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Matador RecordsSKU lp-11163

moody aural patchwork from yung Archy Marshall
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

“Like any great artist on the rise, Archy Marshall’s life is moving fast. There’s a lot to catch up on, after 2017’s sprawling masterpiece, The OOZ, broke through amid Mercury Prize nominations and mind-blowing media plaudits. Unlike that record, Man Alive! doesn’t aim to present any kind of narrative thread, or Brexit-era state-of-the-nation address, just a collection of snapshots and stories, artfully sequenced into a dazzlingly coherent whole.” - Matador Records

Third official full-length from Archy Marshall under his King Krule alias, inside the tin there’s bits of the stoned FL Studio beats found on A New Place 2 Drown, the zooted dream sequences from The Ooz and pared-down post-punk numbers from 6 Feet. This one’s… not quite grown & sexy but... more dialed in, still brimming with the wide-eyed (but extremely cool) enthusiasm of a 14 year old mucking about with his mates making beats. It’s like Archy can see the bigger picture in his old age (25), arranging sounds in ways the 16 year old Zoo Kid couldn’t possibly imagine, and while The Ooz was maybe a little overcrowded, here he knows just when he’s worn out his welcome and fucks off, leaving us wanting more (in a good way). Check out “Supermarché,” “Draag On,” “Underclass,” toughguy hardcore anthem “Stoned Again” and “Perfecto Miserable.” Indie exclusive transparent red pressing housed in matte gatefold sleeve with spot-gloss finish, full color printed inner sleeve and insert.

  • red colored vinyl pressing
  • indie exclusive
  • housed in deluxe matte gatefold sleeve w/ spot-gloss veneer
  • full color printed insert + inner sleeve
  • music label: Matador Records 2020
UPC: 191403013381


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed