Skip to content
  1. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Everyday! details

Quiet Is The New Loud Vinyl LP

AstralwerksSKU lp-7682

debut album from influential indie-folk duo
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Originally released in 2001, Quiet Is The New Loud is the debut album from Norwegian indie folksters Kings of Convenience. Calming yet full of melancholy, the duo pairs unassuming harmonies with acoustic arrangements, and tracks like “Winning A Battle,”Toxic Girl,” “I Don’t Know What I Can Save You From,” “Leaning Against The Wall,” and “The Passenger” explain why the dudes are often compared to the likes of Simon & Garfunkel. This is a indie-exclusive reissue by Astralworks, available for the first time since the original drop. Also, check Versus, which is a remix album that immediately followed Quiet... with appearance by Four Tet, Royksopp, Bamboo Soul, and more.

  • limited-edition, indie-exclusive reissue
  • music label: Astralwerks 2001 / 2016
reviewed by buffalo fingers 04/2016


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed