Kings Of Leon Walls (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl LP $22.95
Pin It



WALLS is an acronym for “we are live love songs,” and for its 7th album, Kings of Leon have stuck to the tradition of 5-syllable album titles. The band also stays close to its southern garage rock roots, but readily apparent from the anthemic opener “Waste A Moment” is that WALLS is a more pop-minded effort, and that’s not a bad thing as the Nashville boys deliver some polished, catchy tunes geared toward huge arena stages and airwaves. From the “Whoaoooo” chanting in the aforementioned lead track to the calm ballad of the title track, the album is an addictive listen from beginning to end: check out “Find Me,” “Around The World,” Muchacho,” “Reverend,” and “Over.” This is the indie-exclusive blue marble, 180g pressing of the album, 6-page lyric booklet & digital download code included.

  • indie-exclusive edition
  • includes 6-page lyric bookletdigital download included
  • 180g pressing
  • blue marble vinyl
  • music label: RCA 2016
reviewed by donut savage 10/2016