Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Society Collapse Vinyl LP+7"

Redefinition RecordsSKU hh-4258

dusky instrumental hip-hop from German producer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$17.95 Original Price$25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

4th album since 2013 from prolific German producer Klaus Layer! Society Collapse is full of genre-defying samples and layers that coalesce to create smoky, befittingly lo-fi soundscapes, and Klaus does right by pairing them with some seriously raw drums. You gotta give it up to the beatsmith for how well the LP is arranged, as the 15-tracker (2 on the bonu 7" w/ vocals by K.A.A.N. and Hex One) flows from one song to another in a coherent, neck-snapping way. Check out "Sleepy How People," "Witch Dance," "Future Shock," "What A Day," and "Francesco."

  • includes bonus 7"
  • music label: Redefinition Records 2016
reviewed by kanim 11/2016
UPC: 56317064


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed