Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Hud Dreems Vinyl 2LP

Stones ThrowSKU hh-4057

debut album of heavy beats from prolific LA producer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Full length debut from Knxwledge on Stones Throw. Glen Boothe aka Knxwledge has been steady bubbling for a minute now. His beats have thoroughly permeated the internets, but after appearing on Kendrick's To Pimp A Butterfly (providing the beat for "Momma"), I think it's safe to say he's blowin' up. Enter Hud Dreems, his first official full length comprised of 26 tracks of chopped-up soul over thick, heavy drums. The style follows in the tradition of the greats like J Dilla and Madlib, with blunted out beats and sampled soul as the basis, but Knxwledge is able to carve out his own take on the sound. Check the vibe on "Time&Tide," "My Life," "Shuremng," "Bodies," "BehindMe," "FlyingLzrds" and the incredible "Jstowee." Yep, that's that shit! Double vinyl version with digital download featuring exclusive material. Recommended.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included w/ exclusive bonus material
  • music label: Stones Throw 2015
reviewed by Crinkle Sky 07/2015
UPC: 659457235413


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed