Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

1977 Vinyl 2LP

KompaktSKU dm-5460

club gems and festival bangers
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut album from Danish producer Kölsch. 1977 was originally released in 2013 and brought the Speicher staple over to Kompakt with his first full length. A few of those early Speicher club gems are featured on the album as well as some new material. Rune Reilly Kölsch has a penchant for hooky moments and is not shy about going big. He pretty much does go big from the outset with the huge organ chord that opens "Oma." From there we're rolling through the breaks with side-chained waves of sound and plenty of catchy melodies. Kölsch's music seems to be equally at home in the club and out in the field at a huge festival. However big his sound is there are plenty of details to get lost in. What really keeps bringing you in though are the potent melodies. Six tracks in all. Released by Kompakt on double vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve.

  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Kompakt 2013 / 2016
reviewed by whycome? 04/2016
UPC: 34243140


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed