Kompakt Pop Ambient 2013 CD+LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl LP + CD Version $19.00
Pin It



It's time once again to let go and decompress with Kompakt's annual ambient compilation. The long running Pop Ambient series never fails to rejuvenate worn and tired ears with a choice selection of contemporary drone, ambient, and experimental soundscapes of the beat-less variety. The 2013 edition features pieces from Michael Mayer, Mikkel Metail, Wolfgang Voigt, Leandro Fresco, Triola, and many others you probably haven't heard of. Mellow astral travel vibes for days, perfect for that introspective zone-out session. Keep it mellow. Comes in pic sleeve with included CD version. 10 tracks in all.

  • music label: Kompakt 2013
reviewed by TKB 02/2013