Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Off Track Volume III - Brooklyn Vinyl 2LP

BBESKU fr-3503

elite disco, soul+ boogie picks compiled by master digger duo
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Masterful digger duo Kon & Amir deliver the 3rd installment of their Off Track series and as expected... it's really freaking good. After hitting up the Bronx on volume 1, then Queens on volume 2, the two head for Brooklyn baby, where they pull out all sorts of incredible disco, soul and boogie treasures that'll get you grooving right out your seat. Totally unheard stuff from Africa circa '70s/early '80s is part of the focus on this one, so you can just forget about finding originals. These are elite class picks, stuff you won't even find on the wall at your favorite record store and are only exchanged in the back room via nod and secret handshake. Each LP features picks from each DJ - one disc for Kon and the other for Amir. Not even gonna pick out highlights this time 'cause the whole damn thing is fire! 11 tracks in all, including several exclusive edits, all just dripping with the rare funk nectar. Originally released in 2010, this is the 2016 repress so don't sleep this time. Heavy recommendation.

  • 2016 repress
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: BBE 2010
reviewed by snackmaster 09/2016
UPC: 66513544


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed