Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Kon And The Gang Vinyl 2LP

BBESKU dm-5599

unreleased disco/boogie originals, rmxs, and edits
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$17.95 Original Price$27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Kon And the Gang is a "play on words which led to" Kon's "productions involving some friends as live session players." That very idea proved to be the basis for this compilation, for which "The Gang"—Serge Gamesbourg, Eli Escobar, Bosq, Caserta, and more—contribute original tracks. There is also a remix (Medlar's remix of Kon's "Awe Baby) as well as a rework (edit of Don Daneeka - "I Promise") by the Boston vinyl obsessive/DJ/producer himself included on here, and the 8-tracker is characterized by the cool, funky, and groovy vibe that runs through from beginning to end. Dancefloor gems for sure!

  • music label: BBE 2016
reviewed by donut savage 12/2016
UPC: 52432968


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed