Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

On My Way (Colored Vinyl) 2LP

BBESKU lp-5688

debut album of original disco funk grooves
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut full length of original material from Kon on BBE! It's been a longtime coming, but it was well worth the wait. On My Way follows a string of killer edit 12"s, hot remixes, a couple prized digger compilations, and years and years of record collecting. Through the years Kon has earned a rep as one of the most respected digger/djs on the scene (BBE crowned him King Of Diggin'), and more recently has proved his skills on the production side of things with reworks of original multi tracks to classics from MJ, Sylvester, Cerrone, and more. Now with On My Way, Kon goes full circle by crafting completely original tracks from the ground up. Along with a close-knit team of musician friends, Kon has created an impressive set of funk-laced grooves that straddle the line between boogie, soul, and disco. The result is not only brimming with modern dancefloor energy, but also well informed about dance music's rich history. Check the funk on tracks like "All Night" with Amy Douglass or "She Was A Queen," get down to the smooth disco soul on "Dont'cha Wanna" with George Levin and "Awe Baby," then take it to the top with tough boogie grooves like "Blow Me A Kiss," and "On My Way." Impressive! Pressed up on double colored vinyl (one red, one orange) and housed in glossy gatefold sleeve. Recommended.

  • music label: BBE 08/2013
reviewed by Von Bee 08/2013
UPC: 41551969


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed