Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Castlevania III - Dracula's Curse Soundtrack Vinyl 2LP

MondoSKU lp-8616

cult soundtrack to 1989 video game, includes NES + Famicom versions
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Next in Mondo's 30th anniversary Castlevania pressings comes the Castlevania III: Dracula's Curse soundtrack! Originally released in 1989, Dracula's Curse (aka Akumajo Densetsu in Japan) is not only the final installment in the trilogy, but also one of the best and hardest in the series. The plot follows Simon Belmont's ancestor Trevor Belmont (some centuries before the original Castlevania) as he mashes through monsters to defeat the evil Dracula. Once again Konami Kukeiha Club absolutely nail the score, especially on the Famicom version that made use of the new VRC6 Chip that added extra pulse-wave and saw-wave channels to the system's initial set of five sound channels for an expanded sound kit. Mondo went all out with this pressing and compiles both the NES and Famicom versions in a double LP set complete with gatefold sleeve featuring stunning original artwork by Sachin Tang. Recommended.

  • double vinyl pressing includes both NES & Famicom versions
  • gatefold sleeve
  • custom artwork by Sachin Teng
  • obi strip
  • music label: Mondo 2017
reviewed by Otakun 04/2017
UPC: 90645960


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed