Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Everyday! details

Castlevania - Symphony Of The Night Soundtrack (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

MondoSKU lp-10687

1997 OST for cult classic PS1 game on vinyl for 1st time
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $37.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 379 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The legacy of evil returns... As one of the most beloved games in the Castlevania saga, Symphony Of The Night hardly needs any introduction. Originally released in 1997 for the Sony Playstation, Symphony Of The Night was seen as a throwback, due to it's 2D side-scrolling platform + RPG gameplay (this was the burgeoning era of 3D after all). Little did they know at the time that this style would eventually become immensely popular, ultimately making SOTM one of the most important games in the genre. The soundtrack is equally as legendary as the game itself, with Konami Kukeiha Club member Michiru Yamane at the helm. Here Yamane takes inspiration from a wide range of styles including classical, goth, techno, and even thrash metal, to soundtrack Alucard's epic quest to end the vampire bloodline.  This 2018 pressing from Mondo is the first time the soundtrack has ever been available on vinyl, and is presented with remastered sound on 180 gram, translucent red colored vinyl. Includes the full Playstation soundtrack, plus 7 selections from the Sega Saturn port. Comes housed in a gatefold sleeve with obi featuring artwork from Jasmin Darnell. A must for Castlevania fans!

  • 180 gram translucent red colored vinyl pressing
  • includes 7 bonus tracks from Sega Saturn version
  • remastered sound
  • gatefold sleeve w/ obi strip
  • cover artwork by Jasmin Darnell
  • music label: Mondo 2018
reviewed by Otakun 01/2019
UPC: 79635802


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed