Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Rocket Knight Adventures (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Ship To Shore Phonograph Co.SKU lp-9323

16-bit synth melodies for 1993 Sega Genesis game
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sixteen bit bliss. Next up in the Konami Kukeiha Club soundtrack series is 1993's Rocket Knight Adventures! The game was originally released for the Sega Genesis by Konami and featured incredible design by Nobuya Nakazato, the same mind behind Contra favorites like Hard Corps and Alien Wars. The Konami team did another stellar job with the soundtrack, especially considering the limitations of the Genesis/Mega Drive. Here they push the Sega's FM synthesis to the limit with incredibly melodic tunes that are reminiscent of Japanese synth pop pioneers Yellow Magic Orchestra. The full game soundtrack is pressed on gorgeous orange and yellow splatter colored vinyl, complete with matching pic sleeve courtesy of Ship To Shore Phonograph Co. Recommended for game music fans and FM synth lovers alike.

  • limited edition
  • orange & yellow splatter colored vinyl
  • music label: Ship To Shore Phonograph Co. 2018
reviewed by Otakun 01/2018
UPC: 97082888


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed