Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Sex Style (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Funky Ass / ThresholdSKU hh-4077

1997 solo debut from the Ultramagnetic MC
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $35.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 359 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Limited edition repress on colored vinyl! With the original Funky Ass artwork and everything. Kool Keith's first true solo album from 1997 remains his dirtiest (and, arguably, finest) moment, with production from Kutmasta Kurt throughout. The Ultramagnetic MC let it all hang out (quite literally if you peep the back cover) and created a cult classic rap album for the dirtbags. Includes tracks like "Plastic World," "Keep It Real... Represent," "Sex Style" and "Sly We Fly." Double colored vinyl, one pink, one blue; 17 tracks total. Hand numbered edition of 550.

  • limited double colored vinyl edition
  • hand numbered edition of 550
  • music label: Funky Ass Records 1997 / Threshhold Recordings 2015
reviewed by Van Hammersly 08/2008
UPC: 85350468


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed