Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

KRS-One (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Get On DownSKU hh-5688

MC's act like they don't know! 1st time on vinyl in almost 20 years
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $33.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 339 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Two years after the release of Return of the Boom Bap, KRS-One got back in the studio and behind the boards and enlisted for additional production DJ Premier, Showbiz, Diamond D, Norty Cotto, and Big French Production. In August of '95 KRS-One dropped the Preemo-produced lead single 'MC's Act Like They Don't Know' with 'Represent The Real Hip-Hop' featuring Das EFX on the B-side of the 12-inch, boasting KRS-One's lyrical skills and backing up his status as one of the best live performers in the game. KRS-One knocked it out of the park on his second solo effort with another Premier single about the current state of Hip-Hop on 'Rappers R, N. Dainja' and straight-up Boom Bap rap on the Fat Joe assisted track 'De Automatic.' He offers political and social commentary on 'R.E.A.L.I.TY.', 'Hold', and 'Free Mumia' with Channel Live and continues to diss sucker MCs on 'Wannabemceez' with Mad Lion. Get On Down is proud to present this deluxe reissue packaged in a gatefold jacket with a new interview by Check The Technique author Brian Coleman, complete with a foldout lyrics sheet." - Get On Down

  • first-time on vinyl in 19 years
  • 'mystic eye' colored double vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold sleeve w/ printed foldout insert
  • includes an interview w/ KRS-One, extensive liner notes + full album lyrics
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 1995
  • music label: Get On Down 2024
UPC: 196588256011


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed