Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

DJ-Kicks Vinyl 2LP

Studio !K7SKU lp-8260

7 cuts from the duo's 1996 mix cd
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

CRUCIAL REPRESS OF 7 STANDOUT TRACKS TAKEN FROM KRUDER & DORFMEISTER'S '96 DJ-KICKS MIX CD FOR STUDIO !K7. Marking only the 4th entry in the series, the Austrian duo’s mix perfectly encapsulates 1996, blending jazzy drum & bass with K&D’s signature brand of trip-hop & “slo-beat”. Worth it for the hard-to-find LTJ Bukem-style rollers from Omni Trio, JMJ & Flytronix and Tango, with slower cuts by Thievery Corporation, Hardfloor and more.

LAB NOTE: The sleeve incorrectly lists track A2, Omni Trio - “Trippin’ On Broken Beats” as Aquasky - “Kauna”.

  • music label: Studio !K7 2016
reviewed by dj winyl destination 12/2016
UPC: 730003704611


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed